Melbourne Cup 2017 Live

Melbourne Cup 2017

Melbourne Cup 2017

Want to watch The Melbourne Cup 2017 live Stream but don’t have a TV in your workplace? Here’s everything you need to know about watching the race that stops a nation live – from the various TV options to Twitter’s global live stream. We’ve also included all the important Melbourne Cup links and race times to make life easier, along with overseas viewing tips. Game on!

Melbourne Cup 2017 Live

What: Melbourne Cup Horse race
where: Melbourne, Australia
Time: 10am AEDT
Online stream: 7live website.

Melbourne Cup 2017 Live

The 2017 Melbourne Cup is less than a day away — so if you’re in it to win, you don’t have long to place your bets. If you’re just looking for the simplest and most convenient way to watch along, here’s how and when you can do exactly that.

The running of the 2017 Melbourne Cup officially starts at 3PM AEDT tomorrow, the 7th of November. That’s 3PM in Sydney, Melbourne, Canberra and Hobart, as well as 2PM in Brisbane, 2:30PM in Adelaide and 12:00PM (midday) in Perth.

The running only takes around 3 minutes and 20 seconds, so if you walk away from the telly at 2:59PM to go and take a phone call, you might just miss it.

The last major race before the Melbourne Cup, the Victoria Derby, takes place on the Saturday before the big one, known as Derby Day.

This year that makes Saturday 4 November, with the race scheduled to be run at 3:50pm AEDT.

If you’re looking to live stream the race, or watch it on TV, or listen via the radio, you’ve come to the right place.

Below we have all the information you’ll need to tune in and follow the race no matter how you’re planning to do so.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *